365 Project – 135: Sunny side up – yum or yuk? (May 15, 2013)

I’m a sucker for a runny egg yolk.  This is my typical breakfast, two slices of Udi’s gluten-free toast topped with local farm fresh sunny side up eggs, sprinkled with tumeric (more for the anti-inflammatory properties than for flavor.)  But, for some, runny egg yolks are disgusting.  Are you a fan of that rich, golden, runny yolk?  Yum or yuk??

135

13 comments on “365 Project – 135: Sunny side up – yum or yuk? (May 15, 2013)

  1. Grayce Klass says:

    Y U K ! Only flipped over and done well for me. Unless it is egg on toast then semi soft hard poached

    Like

    • meelswa says:

      hehe I knew there would be someone they would vote YUK!! I love eggs all ways, except for overly cooked, dry scrambled eggs. oh, but runny egg yolks…YUM! sorry that grosses you out! LOL

      Like

  2. philip469 says:

    I love it , great post and I would say yay to the yolk and know i’m going to make what that picture looks like you got me hungry.

    Like

  3. tferre6 says:

    I am a YUM, but prefer the Tabasco over the Tumeric.

    Like

  4. Steve says:

    Toasted English muffin, over medium egg, cheese, a thin piece of fried ham and Heinz Organic Ketchup. Now there’s one for ya! ( Break the yolk and mix in with the ketchup before assembling … otherwise the yolk will squirt out !) Messy but VERY
    tasty!

    Like

The good, the bad, the ugly...I can take it. Talk at me! :)

