365 Project: My birthday cake with Christmas tree lights in bokeh

Per my birthday wish, my hubby ordered this delicious carrot cake from Nourish Sequim, an all gluten-free restaurant. It’s easy to feel forgotten when your birthday lands smack in the middle of the holidays but, my hubby was determined to make my birthday (birthday week actually!) special and memorable! πŸ™‚

bday-cake

Gluten-free carrot cake with fresh whipped cream, topped with sweet shredded organic carrots…YUM!

4 comments on “365 Project: My birthday cake with Christmas tree lights in bokeh

  1. Grayce Klass says:

    Looks good. Linda is now gluten intolerant so I am always on the lookout for food for her. Can’t eat the Ravioli this Christmas so I found some gluten free pasta tues and am putting the filling in them with the sauce and baking in the oven for her.

    Like

    • meelswa says:

      I’ve been gluten-free for almost three years and it’s easier now to find GF products, flours, pasta, etc. I make a GF lasagna using the Tinkyada brown rice lasagna noodles. No one can tell that it’s gluten-free! πŸ™‚

      Like

  2. looks good enough to EAT…

    Like

    • meelswa says:

      Gail: it IS/WAS good enough to eat! using sweet, organic freshly shredded carrots is genius, in my opinion. it gives the cake such a fresh taste and a pleasant texture with each bite. it was yummy! πŸ™‚

      Like

The good, the bad, the ugly...I can take it. Talk at me! :)

