365 Project – 160: Sprouted bean trio salad with sweet potatoes (June 11, 2012)

Shutter Speed: 1/50, Aperture: F5.6, ISO: 400

One of the vegan dishes I’m eating these days. Just started the 21-day adventure cleanse in Kris Carr’s Crazy Sexy Diet. This really isn’t a recipe but, here’s how I put this salad together:
* Follow the recipe on the back of the Sprouted bean trio salad bag (you can get the big bag at Costco, in the rice aisle next to the quinoa); I add a bit more cumin and I didn’t have scallions so I used chives from my garden.
* Steam or microwave your cubed sweet potatoes until just tender, then toss into your sprouted bean trio salad

See more of my 365 Project: Untouched photos from my Nikon D5000 with 50mm lens

The good, the bad, the ugly...I can take it. Talk at me! :)

