Nora’s owls…a sweet drawing for me :)

I thought it was so sweet when Nora handed me an envelope labeled “To: Mom, Love: Nora” in a giant red heart. Then inside was this sweet drawing of owls, which she knows I love.   It’s not my birthday. There was no occasion to prompt this act of kindness.  She just felt like drawing it for me.  When being a mom feels like a never-ending thankless job, these simple gestures mean so much.   Love this…love her! 🙂
noras-owls

2 comments on “Nora’s owls…a sweet drawing for me :)

  1. tferre6 says:

    Too cute…My envelopy had baseball hearts:) She’s a keeper!

    Like

The good, the bad, the ugly...I can take it. Talk at me! :)

