365 Project – 211: Three generations of Andaleons (July 29, 2012)

Shutter Speed: 1/320, Aperture: F/16, ISO: 400 (AUTO mode)

Every year my papa and his wife visit us in Port Angeles and it makes me so happy to have them here. Both my papa and I moved away from Port Angeles, but, after 15+ years away, I ended up moving back with my husband. Even though my papa lived here, it’s still so fun to revisit favorite places we loved when I was a kid. And, sharing those familiar places and sentimental stories with my daughter Nora, always warms my heart. I handed my camera to Joanna, set it on automatic, and had her take this photo of us at the waterfront pier with Ediz Hook in the background. At this spot, my papa was telling Nora and my husband the story about when he took me salmon fishing during the pre-dawn hours, from the shore of Ediz Hook (on land…no boat), and how I hooked a big one but, it got away. 😦 I strive to take eye-catching photos, but, capturing moments with loved ones really make the best pictures. This is not technically a great photo but, the memories…they’re priceless. 🙂
See more of my 365 Project: Untouched photos from my Nikon D5000 with 50mm lens

The good, the bad, the ugly...I can take it. Talk at me! :)

