365 Project – 185: Olympic Peninsula roses ♥ Julyuary (July 3, 2012)

Shutter Speed: 1/400, Aperture: F/1.4, ISO: 400

It’s one thing to endure the dark, gray winters but, to still get rain in July? BRUTAL! Yesterday I posted a grim photo from my archives, kind’ve reflecting my grumpy mood and not feeling inspired to take a photo in the pouring rain. But, I got sick of my sorry self when my daughter came in, wet from playing in the rain, wanting to show me the new sprouts in our garden she helped me seed. For Nora I had to try my darndest to exemplify an optimistic attitude even though I wanted to stomp around like Oscar the Grouch. On my way to the garden, I started to see color and our beautiful roses dotted with raindrops then proceeded to take photos in the rain. I’m not a fan of Julyuary AT ALL but, I’m TRYING to see the color through the gray…
See more of my 365 Project: Untouched photos from my Nikon D5000 with 50mm lens

The good, the bad, the ugly...I can take it. Talk at me! :)

