365 Project – 136: Flyin’ high…carefree and happy :) (May 14, 2012)

Shutter Speed: 1/1600, Aperture: F/6.3, ISO: 400

We camped at the coast to celebrate Mother’s Day weekend and this is just one of many shots I captured at gorgeous Hobuck Beach. There was nary a breeze at the beach but, enough for Nora to take her Ariel kite for a spin. Something about a kid running with a kite just says carefree and happy. 🙂 The sun and warm temps are still sticking around and we Pacific Northwesterners are soooo ready for this fabulous weather. Awwww…

See more of my 365 Project: Untouched photos from my Nikon D5000 with 50mm lens

post-processed using Lightroom

2 comments on “365 Project – 136: Flyin’ high…carefree and happy :) (May 14, 2012)

  1. Grayce Klass says:

    Love flying kites.

    Like

  2. meelswa says:

    Me too…well, actually, I don’t fly them much myself but, I LOVE watching Nora fly her kite. I should make a video clip of her sometime. There’s something about how graceful and athletic she looks when she runs…and she’s fast! I also love that she has so much fun engaging in simple activities that don’t involve any electronics. She’s so into nature and such a “tomgirl” I don’t imagine her getting sucked into video games and such but, you never know. Appreciating these carefree moments as much as I can! 🙂

    Like

The good, the bad, the ugly...I can take it. Talk at me! :)

