365 Project – 135: Happy Mother’s Day! (May 12, 2012)

Shutter Speed: 1/50, Aperture: F/2.0, ISO: 800

This is the second part of my Mother’s Day gift which Nora gave me on Friday. (You can see part one of my gift here). I’m told there are still THREE MORE gifts that Nora has to give to me. Wow! I love that these precious gifts were made by my daughter’s sweet 6-year old hands. And, how lucky am I that this is how my daughter sees me! Tall, skinny, super long eyelashes and such a colorful fashion plate! Which is so funny because I’m petite, muscular (aka curvy), I lack in fashion sense and I have skimpy short eyelashes. I ADORE her picture of me!!! My main wish for Mother’s Day was to do something outdoorsy with my family so we are going camping and will wake up at the beach Mother’s Day morning. I want to do one of my favorite coastal hikes then we’ll celebrate Mother’s Day dinner with MY mom at our house. I also had a wish to “unplug” this weekend so I am actually posting this Friday night to be published Saturday morning and I will be off the computer for two whole days! Woot! (Although, I probably won’t be able to resist uploading some instagram pics with my iPhone. hehe)

My wish for all you mamas is that you know the world is a better place with you/us in it and that you feel appreciated and loved. Happy Mother’s Day!!!

See more of my 365 Project: Untouched photos from my Nikon D5000 with 50mm lens

2 comments on “365 Project – 135: Happy Mother’s Day! (May 12, 2012)

  1. Heather O says:

    Frame that one for sure!

    Like

    • meelswa says:

      Yes, this is a keeper! Nora LOVES to draw so the artwork piles up quickly so occasionally we have her pick which favorites to keep or recycle. Some of them I can just photograph but, this one I have to save as an ORIGINAL Nora drawing for sure! Thanks for stopping by and leaving your nice comment Heather O! 🙂

      Like

The good, the bad, the ugly...I can take it. Talk at me! :)

