365 Project – 131: Springtime in Port Angeles…popping with color (May 10, 2012)

Shutter Speed: 1/50, Aperture: F/5.6, ISO: 100

After our long, gray winter I’m a bit obsessed with all the spring colors popping up, low to the ground and high in the trees. Splashy, blooming rhododendrons are grabbing a lot of attention right now (which I’ll post later) but, I really appreciate the humble pops of color across the olympic peninsula from smaller jewels like these pink daisies, white trilliums in the forest, and even fields of dandelions. In this photo I love the contrast of the deep pink and white daisies, against the jade and chartreuse grass blades, softened by a touch of sun and sparkly bokeh. These fields of daisies make me want to lay down for a nap or spread a blanket out for a sweet picnic…awww. 😉

See more of my 365 Project: Untouched photos from my Nikon D5000 with 50mm lens

2 comments on “365 Project – 131: Springtime in Port Angeles…popping with color (May 10, 2012)

  1. Grayce Klass says:

    Love that

    Like

The good, the bad, the ugly...I can take it. Talk at me! :)

