365 Project – 120: Paws Up! (April 29, 2012)


I grabbed my camera before everyone got out of bed and quickly grabbed a few shots of our morning “paws.”  60-pound Paco doesn’t sleep in the bed with us but, Nora wanted to get him into the mix.  It definitely made it more fun and CHAOTIC,  but, not so easy for this photographer to quickly maneuver a shot…with MY feet in the mix too!  It was a really fun Sunday morning photo shoot EVERYONE loved, that Nora already wants to do again.  YOU should  try it too! To capture these I used the D5000’s Live View (LV) feature, holding the camera above my head TRYING to compose and focus in a bouncy bed.  Truth be told, I didn’t like the exposure of my straight out of the camera pic this morning but, I loved this shot so you’re seeing two post-processed black & white shots. I included a thumbnail of the straight out of the camera pic which you can click on to enlarge. Those of you thinking “Hey, this is supposed to be a straight out of the camera project!”  It is, and you’re STILL getting the SOTC version.  It’s Sunday, and I’m giving myself a day of rest from my 365 Project.  😉

Shutter Speed: 1/50, Aperture: F/2, ISO: 400

See more of my 365 Project: Untouched photos from my Nikon D5000 with 50mm lens

The good, the bad, the ugly...I can take it. Talk at me! :)

