I got the Liebster Blog Award and 500+ *likes* – THANK YOU!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank blogger extraordinaire Ms. Abee Tiangson of It’s a BEEautiful Life for passing on the Liebster Blog Award to me. It’s an honor to be acknowledged by such a talented photographer and dedicated blogger. Thank you Abee!

“Liebster” is a German word meaning dearest, beloved or favorite, is sort of a chain letter among bloggers that’s intended to showcase exceptional up-and-coming blogs. It’s an award given to blogs that have 200 followers or less that deserve recognition. It is a simple yet heartwarming award that a fellow blogger let you know how much you are appreciated on your hard work, passion and interests.

The rules:

Choose 5 up and coming blogs of fewer than 200 followers to award the Liebster to.
Show your thanks to the blogger who gave you the award by linking back to them.
Post the award on your blog. Link back to the blogs you have given the Liebster to so everyone else can pay them a visit.
Reveal your top five picks and let them know by leaving a comment on their blog.
Copy and paste the award on your blog.
Hope that the people you have sent the award to forward it to their five favorite bloggers and keep it going!

I am passing the Liebster Award to the following blogs:

Chelsea Leigh Photography – Chelsea was the FIRST to comment on the FIRST post of my 365 Project; I still remember the thrill I felt receiving my first *like* and blog comment . So, I wanted to thank Chelsea for her encouragement and encourage her to keep up her own 365 project!

BootsandTea – Beautiful photography and conversation between “Boots” and “Tea”, two friends and talented photographers. I have taken photography classes from “Boots” and just love her blog!

photogHer – {365 + 1} 366 days of pictures, posts, inspirations amongst friends.

I heart nerdz – What can I say? I’m a nerd and I love photography, so I feel like Geraldine and I are kindred spirits. 🙂 Like me she is taking on a 365 Project with her Nikon although, hers is a Coolpix as opposed to my D5000. It’s great spreading the message that you can still take great photos with the equipment you have, whether it be your cell phone or point-and-shoot.

Sustainable Together – Shelly Randall’s Sustainable Together blog is inspirational, educational and literally hits home since she’s a friend, a “neighbor” in Port Townsend, and she recently served as a guest speaker at our first TransitionPA kickoff meeting here in Port Angeles, WA.

And, I recently received 500+ *likes* on my blog since January 1, 2012. The encouragement from other bloggers and followers, in their *likes* and comments is such an unexpected surprise which helps keep me going when I don’t have the umph to take a photo or publish a post. So, thank you for supporting my little blog! 🙂

8 comments on “I got the Liebster Blog Award and 500+ *likes* – THANK YOU!

  1. Steve (SLHPHOTO1 at Photobucket) says:

    CONGRATULATIONS! It’s nice when your diligence, hard work and creativity is recognized by other like-minded individuals.

    The beauty of todays technology is that the artist no longer has to wait to be “published”. Just do it yourself!!

    Nice work!!

    Like

  2. iheartnerdz says:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful recognition! I’m a fan of your blog and love your photos, so this is an honor to be appreciated on your blog. A little recognition goes such a long way, and I really appreciate it 🙂 And congratulations on your award as well.. well deserved!

    Like

  3. Thank you so much for the Shout-Out! Congratulations on your über cool award. Your pics are great and positive outlook, always uplifting. Thanks again. Congrats again. :o)

    Like

  4. fabala24 says:

    Congratulations! I enjoy your pictures, and am happy to hear that the world does too!

    Like

The good, the bad, the ugly...I can take it. Talk at me! :)

