365 Project – 87 : Reflecting in Webster’s Woods Art Park (PAFAC) (March 27, 2012)

Shutter Speed: 1/640, Aperture: F/1.4, ISO: 400

Yesterday, Nora wanted to look for new art exhibits in Webster’s Woods.  I happened to mention to her that I needed to take a photo for my blog and she wanted to help me.  Little did she know I’d been experiencing photographer’s block, feeling like I’d lost my vision to “see” a good photo.  With Nora’s enthusiastic attitude, running and pointing out objects for me to photograph, she indeed did help me see a good photo.   SHE was my precious and inspiring subject to focus on for today’s post.  Thank you Nora. 🙂

(The Port Angeles Fine Arts Center (PAFAC) includes an Art Outside collection throughout its whimsical  Webster’s Woods Art Park.  Just another gem you should experience in Port Angeles, WA.)

See more of my 365 Project: Untouched photos from my Nikon D5000 with 50mm lens

2 comments on “365 Project – 87 : Reflecting in Webster’s Woods Art Park (PAFAC) (March 27, 2012)

  1. Steve (SLHPHOTO1 at Photobucket) says:

    On a recent “mall crawl” I ventured into Williams Sonoma. I saw this book and thought of you! Since it discusses a favorite subject of yours I thought I’d pass it along …

    http://www.williams-sonoma.com/products/cupcakes-cookbook/?pkey=e|CUPCAKE%2BBOOK|2|best|0|1|24||1&cm_src=PRODUCTSEARCH||NoFacet-_-NoFacet-_-NoMerchRules-_-

    There are some very nice photos in there. Check out the DOF used and how to make them pretty.

    Like

The good, the bad, the ugly...I can take it. Talk at me! :)

