365 Project – 73 : A near miss and a “bike-by” (March 13, 2012)

Shutter Speed: 1/50, Aperture: F/9, ISO: 400

While my husband and daughter were biking on the Olympic Discovery Trail I was walking and clicking away with my camera. To get this shot I got low on the bike path and asked them to ride towards me, as close as possible, without crashing into me. My daughter sped up and thought it was a fun idea but, as she got closer, she did indeed crash, just a skid and a little fall, but she expertly missed me. My daughter couldn’t believe I could trust her NOT to run into me! So, I didn’t get that close up, action shot of my daughter on her bike but, here’s the photo of my husband NOT crashing into me. HA!


But, after a few tears, sweet Norita quickly flashed me her beautiful smile 🙂

Shutter Speed: 1/50, Aperture: F/9, ISO: 400

See more of my 365 Project: Untouched photos from my Nikon D5000 with 50mm lens

7 comments on “365 Project – 73 : A near miss and a “bike-by” (March 13, 2012)

  1. Cassie says:

    You got a few great shots from it. She’ll look back on these shots and the memories and be happy.

    Like

  2. Steve (SLHPHOTO1 at Photobucket) says:

    The bike shot …. meh ….

    Great shot of your daughter though! Reminds me of one of those photos .. “yes, for only $29.95 a month YOU TOO can sponsor a needy child in Brazil …”

    Put this cutie on a billboard with a plea for help … you’ll get millions ! ! 😉

    Like

The good, the bad, the ugly...I can take it. Talk at me! :)

