365 Project – 55 : North Shore Palm Trees (February 24, 2012)

Shutter Speed: 1/50, Aperture: F/16, ISO: 100


I’m not quite sure what it is about palm trees that fascinate me but, I kept taking photos of these graceful, statuesque, tropical icons. I took this before sunset trying to get the trees in sihlouette, the exposure set for some blue sky, and a bit of sun flare peeking through. I can picture this as a postcard with “Aloha from Hawaii!” in a cursive, sunset orange font…can’t you? 🙂

See more of my 365 Project: Untouched photos from my Nikon D5000 with 50mm lens

The good, the bad, the ugly...I can take it. Talk at me! :)

