365 Project – 53 : A “selfie” on Sunset Beach, Oahu (February 22, 2012)

Shutter Speed: 1/1600, Aperture: F/7.1, ISO: 400


Growing up, my papa was always the photographer and videographer (remember 8mm films?), so there are TONS of photos and movies of my mom and us kids, but, nary a photo of my handsome papa. The other day my hubby was talking to my daughter on the phone and asked “make sure to get some photos of mama too!” So, this is “kind’ve” a self-portrait since I set up the manual camera settings, told my niece how to compose the shot then just let my D5000 do its job. Vwallah! A photo of me with my daughter on Sunset Beach! 😉 As WordPress automatically publishes this scheduled post for me, I will be in transit back to our sweet Pacific Northwest home. But, I am not done posting my Hawaii pics. 17 days in paradise and I “only” ended up with ~ 600 pics with maybe enough good ones for my 365 project for a few more weeks? So, I will reminisce about our sweet vacation and post more tropical pics here for awhile. Thanks for joining me on my photog journey in Hawaii! Aloha!!
See more of my 365 Project: Untouched photos from my Nikon D5000 with 50mm lens

6 comments on “365 Project – 53 : A “selfie” on Sunset Beach, Oahu (February 22, 2012)

  1. Jane says:

    Another thoughtful post, Amelia. We’d love to feature it.
    jane (at) dwellable (dot) com

    Like

  2. venezuela says:

    Wow, that’s what I was exploring for, what a material! present here at this webpage, thanks admin of this website.

    Like

The good, the bad, the ugly...I can take it. Talk at me! :)

