Having some fun post-processing the moon (in Lightroom)

I was in the mood to have some fun with my latest photo posted under my Photo 365 Untouched Photos project. On the left is the slightly processed photo (see the straight out of the camera photo here.)  I applied subtle changes by increasing the contrast, the blacks, blue saturation, and a tiny bit of sharpening. On the right are four variations of the same photo, closely cropped, with some extreme post-processing. To change the sky color I started with warming up the white balance, A LOT, then playing with the vibrance, clarity and individual color saturations. I also used some of Lightroom’s presets. It was a fun photo to play with!



The good, the bad, the ugly...I can take it. Talk at me! :)

