Finding color in the gray

I admire my daughter’s ability to ignore the cold and the gray of the Pacific Northwest. While she played in the yard this morning, barefoot mind you!, I decided to embrace the gray and find the beauty in it. Up close I found rich and subtle hues of chartreuse, scarlet and purples. And, in our redwood tree, Nora found me a face. So Nora isn’t bored out of her mind when I invite her on my outdoor walkabouts, I ask her to find hidden images in nature. It’s an activity we can both enjoy and I treasure every moment. And, now…the sun is shining. Time to get back outside!





2 comments on “Finding color in the gray

  1. Dusty Singo says:

    whoah this blog is wonderful i love reading your posts. Keep up the great work! You know, many people are searching around for this information, you could help them greatly.

    Like

The good, the bad, the ugly...I can take it. Talk at me! :)

