Orcas in Port Angeles harbor…still

About 9:30am this morning orca fins surfaced in the Port Angeles harbor near the Paddle Park. I wasn’t fast enough to pull out my camera to get a shot but, it was exciting to know they’re still here. So, just an FYI for my local friends if you want to do some whale watching. We’re packing up a picnic dinner and hanging out at the beach. It’s a gorgeous day…and MAYBE we’ll be lucky enough to see an orca!
Here’s a link to yesterday’s article and the orca photo published in the Peninsula Daily News

Although I didn’t get that elusive orca photo…yet! πŸ˜‰ I did capture these lovely mountain shots of Mount Baker looming large behind the San Juan Islands and a cloud curtain slowly falling as Hurricane Ridge made its grand morning appearance.

Mt. Baker - March 23, 2011


Hurricane Ridge - March 23, 2011

4 comments on “Orcas in Port Angeles harbor…still

  1. amber bukovnik says:

    WOW, these mountain shots are amazing! You’ve got talent.. I love your photography!! Can’t wait to see more πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. meelswa says:

    Thanks Amber! You are so sweet! πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. Yvonne says:

    These shots are beautiful! I’m jealous that you get to hang out at the beach! πŸ™‚

    Like

  4. meelswa says:

    Yvonne: Thank you! The skies have opened up here…meaning it’s “raining cats and hot dogs” as my daughter says. Ugh! Hoping for more of those sunny beach days…soon! πŸ˜‰

    Like

The good, the bad, the ugly...I can take it. Talk at me! :)

