Happy Valentine’s Day! (in black and white…and color)

Nora has been busy making valentines for her preschool sweethearts while we’re here in Chile. She was not interested in posing with one of her valentines but, she agreed to hold one for me. I used a Photoshop Elements 8.0 Effect (reverse black & white) which was new to me. I applied the effect, which made the entire photo black and white, then I only clicked on the area I wanted to color. So easy! I’m still getting to know PSE so this was a fun effect to discover! I like the black and white version of the photo better. The original photo in color is also posted below.

HAPPY VALENTINE’S DAY…or as they say here in Chile “TENGA UN BUEN DIA DE ENAMORADOS!”

Happy Valentine's Day 2011 (reverse black and white effect)

Happy Valentine's Day 2011 (original in color)

One comment on “Happy Valentine’s Day! (in black and white…and color)

  1. […] Happy Valentine’s Day! (in black and white…and color) (via Amelia Andaleon’s Blog) Nora has been busy making valentines for her preschool sweethearts while we're here in Chile. She was not interested in posing with one of her valentines but, she agreed to hold one for me. I used a Photoshop Elements 8.0 Effect (reverse black & white) which was new to me. I applied the effect, which made the entire photo black and white, then I only clicked on the area I wanted to color. So easy! I'm still getting to know PSE so this was a f … Read More […]

    Like

The good, the bad, the ugly...I can take it. Talk at me! :)

