I ❤ Purple!

It’s been awhile since I posted something on the I heart faces photo challenge but, when my 4 year old daughter saw one of the submissions of an adorable girl in purple she VOLUNTEERED to model for me. That’s a FIRST! She actually didn’t have anything purple to wear so we turned one of my tank tops and a scarf into a makeshift dress. The lavender was in full bloom, Nora grabbed her cuddly Purple Bear, and vwallah…here she is!

I heart purple

And, here’s an old photo I took when she turned 3 years old. I caught her dancing like a flamenco dancer. Cute! 🙂

Click here to see more purple submissions at I ❤faces!

9 comments on “I ❤ Purple!

  1. adrienne says:

    Oh, my heart! She is so cute! I adore this photo–who wouldn’t love a flamenco dancer whose partner is a cuddly purple bear???

    Like

  2. Jessi says:

    Wow…I don’t know what I would do if one of my kids volunteered to have their picture taken! This is beautiful.

    Like

  3. Emily says:

    So vibrant!! And such a beautiful girl you have!

    Like

  4. Beautiful! I love all the purple, and those gorgeous big brown eyes! Great shot! Too cute!

    Like

  5. Christina says:

    She’s so beautiful! I love all the shades of purple and her big brown eyes are gorgeous!!

    Like

  6. Muriel says:

    What a beautiful photo, very vibrant and your daughter is so beautiful!

    Like

  7. KJ says:

    very cute! gosh, she’s growing up so fast!

    Like

  8. Pam D says:

    She is so beautiful!!! Please, please put the I Heart Faces button in your post so you’ll be eligible for the contest!!! Too cute not to be considered!

    Like

  9. meelswa says:

    Thanks everyone!
    KJ: yeah…TOO FAST! 😦
    Pam: I didn’t catch that you needed the BUTTON on the post. I thought having the link to the site was enough. I always have the button on my sidebar but, that’s probably not sufficient? Well, thanks for the reminder!!

    Like

The good, the bad, the ugly...I can take it. Talk at me! :)

