Fix-It Friday #49 – Hands-On Photo Editing Fun!

Original I heart faces Fix-it-Friday photo:

April 2, 2010 Fix-it-Friday original

My redo:

Edited in PS7

  1. desaturated to black and white and applied a little rotation and cropping
  2. applied gaussian blur to the background to remove snow white, etc.
  3. duplicated her eyes and applied a high pass filter of 4.0 and a hard light blending mode, then in the original layer, did a sharpen on just her eyes
  4. created a light vignette using the graphic pen filter.
  5. I also tried to remove the shadows around her cute little mouth with plain old hand-editing

4/2/10 i heart faces fix-it-friday redo


2 comments on “Fix-It Friday #49 – Hands-On Photo Editing Fun!

  1. Christine says:

    Thanks for stopping by and leaving a comment on my blog. 🙂 I love your edit. It looks so natural and not overdone. Removing the shadows from around her mouth made more difference than you would think. Great job! 🙂

    Like

  2. cheryl says:

    I really like your edit. What you did with the background is amazing!

    Like

The good, the bad, the ugly...I can take it. Talk at me! :)

