I ♥ Faces: We Are Family

This week’s i heart faces contest is about family. This photo is of my friend Lynn with her son, Nick. She asked me to take his senior portraits then we took a few mother-son shots. This is her only son, graduating from high school, and they are very close. Lynn is not looking forward to her chick flying the coop!

I love their beautiful smiles, sparkly eyes, and how Nick towers over his mom with a protective arm.

I ♥ Faces: We Are Family (Jan 2010- week3)

I am submitting these photos into the I Heart Faces logo photo contest. By entering, I am granting I Heart Faces LLC permission to consider my photos for use in the marketing and promotion of this website.

Check out the other I ♥ Faces entries at: http://iheartfaces.blogspot.com/

3 comments on “I ♥ Faces: We Are Family

  1. momofm&ms says:

    Love this!!!! Such a time to capture them both!

    Like

  2. Very nice DOF and great focus! Their eyes are sparkling. 🙂

    Like

  3. aaawww….I hope my son still loves me like thaat when he is a high schooler. Very sweet!

    Like

The good, the bad, the ugly...I can take it. Talk at me! :)

